We want to guarantee that you don’t lose investments when you get a more powerful plan. That’s why when you upgrade with Hostinger, your old hosting plan’s value isn’t lost! You receive extra service time based on the value of the remaining service divided by the daily price of your upgrade.

Let’s illustrate: if you buy a shared hosting plan for a year for $20, and after half a year upgrade to a plan that costs $40 a year, you will still have $10 left from your old plan. That means, that you will get 3 additional months with your upgrade!

NOTE: Read this article on how to upgrade your current hosting plan and here you can find how to renew your hosting account.

Did this answer your question?