All Collections
Profile Management
Account Sharing
How to Share Access to Your Account
How to Share Access to Your Account

Granting secure access to developers or collaborators using the Account Sharing feature

Updated over a week ago

Account Sharing provides you with the ability to securely grant access to your account to another person, for example, a developer or collaborator 😊

Granting Access

To grant access, click on the profile icon and choose Account Sharing:

The Profile Icon menu showing to select Account Sharing

On the Account Sharing page, click on the Grant Access button:

Granting access to your Hostinger account

You will be presented with further options:

Granting access to your Hostinger account

Here you can determine an access level, select the services you wish to share, and determine if the user can set up pending orders by filling out the form. When all is good to go, click on Grant Access. A confirmation message will be sent to the user – they will need to click on the link to be granted access to your account.

NOTE

  • If the new user does not have a Hostinger account yet, they will be prompted to create one

What Actions Can the User With Granted Access Perform on the Account?

A user with granted access will be able to make changes to your websites, such as modify files and databases, as well as change hosting-related settings in your control panel ✅

What Actions Can't Be Done?

To ensure your account's privacy and security, a user with granted actions cannot perform the following actions 👇 ❌

  • Manage or add payment methods to your account

  • Invite others to access the account

  • View or change profile information (for example, change email, name, phone, address, and password)

  • Do the following tasks with domains: transfer or unlock domains, change domain's contact details, manage auto-renewals, sell domains in the aftermarket, respond to a domain buying service, or manage backorders

  • Add websites to your account or change the main domain

  • Delete your account

Due to these restrictions, the Panel for an account with granted access will show fewer options than the owner account.

Managing Shared Access

To check the current users with granted access, go to the Users that have access to your account section, where the email addresses, access type, and status will be listed:

The Users that have access to your account section

To revoke any access to your account, click on Remove access next to the email address.

That's it, now you know how to grant access to your account with other users without sharing your login credentials 😊

Did this answer your question?