A .htaccess file is usually used as a redirection to some file or folder. The thing is that Zyro itself creates a Zyro folder and automatically generates the .htaccess file, which redirects to Zyro folder. 

So, if you no longer want to use Zyro and start using another CMS, just make sure to delete the old .htaccess file from File Manager, since it still would redirect to no longer existing Zyro folder.

NOTE: You can also click here to see how to remove Zyro from your website :) 

Did this answer your question?