If you want to permanently delete your account at Hostinger and have all your personal data removed, follow these steps:
Before you proceed with deleting the account, please note that:
Only the account from the brand you're currently logged into will be deleted, e.g., if you have two accounts, one on Hostinger.com and one on Hostinger.co.uk, and you request to delete the account on Hostinger.com, the account in Hostinger.co.uk will remain unchanged
Your account will be deleted as soon as you complete the process – therefore, it is not possible to recover a deleted account
Step 1 – Request Account Deletion
Once you have completed the preparations, go to your Profile and select Account Information:
Scroll down to the bottom to find the Account deletion option and click on the Delete account button.
On the pop-up window that will appear, click on the checkmark to acknowledge that all your data will be permanently deleted, then click Delete.
Step 2 – Confirm Account Deletion
You will receive a confirmation email in a few minutes. It can land in your Spam, Updates, or other inboxes - make sure to check them all.
In the email message, click on the Delete my data button to complete the process, and that is all - your Hostinger account is now deleted.