You can use the Account Sharing tool to request access to another person's account without the need to share credentials, so you could manage their services - for example, if you are a developer.

To request access, click on the profile icon and choose Account Sharing:

Click on the Request access button:

There you will need to insert the email address of the account you want to request access to and choose the access level. The account must be registered under the same Hostinger brand as yours (eg. if you are on Hostinger.co.uk, the other account must be on Hostinger.co.uk as well)

After this, the account owner will receive a notification and have the option to authorize the request.

What can be done in the account, to which access is shared?

There are two Access Level options:

  • Manage services - a person with the granted access will be able to make changes to your account such as manage a VPS or hosting plan, modify files and websites, add subdomains/parked/add-on domains and change other settings in your hosting control panel

  • Manage services and make purchases using a stored payment method - a person with the granted access will be able to make the above changes and in addition, purchase new hosting accounts/domains with your already added payment method

What you cannot do in the managed account:

  • Manage or add payment methods to your account

  • Invite others to access the account

  • View or change profile information (for example change email, name, phone, address, and passwords)

  • Do the following tasks with domains: transfer or unlock domains, change domain's contact details, manage auto-renewals, sell domains in the aftermarket, respond to a domain buying service, or manage backorders

  • Contact our Customer Success team in the name of the account owner - you will still be able to contact us regarding your own account 😊

How to see the list of accounts you have access to

The list of accounts, you are managing, will be visible on both the Request access page, under the Accounts I have access to section:

As well as on your homepage:

If you no longer want to have access to the account, just go to the Accounts I have access to section and click on Remove access.

Additional resources:

Did this answer your question?