When you’re editing your website, the builder automatically saves your changes. You can check that in the editor’s top menu bar:

NOTE: The changes are automatically saved within the editor. For the changes to reflect online, remember to update your website

Even though the auto-save is enabled by default, there remains a tiny possibility of a failure, for example, due to poor internet connection or an unexpected power outage. To prevent any unforeseen troubles, check out some tips below!

Publish your website and regularly update it

We suggest publishing your website, even if it's in the early stage of development. It's highly recommended because a backup version is automatically created every time you update a published website.

If you're not yet confident with how your website looks like – no worries – you can quickly create a landing page and hide the rest of your pages while you're working on them!

Edit a website using a single browser tab/device at a time

If you have the editor open in multiple browser tabs/devices simultaneously, the changes you make may not be saved properly, thus the content may not be updated properly, either.

Use Google Chrome internet browser

It's recommended to use Google Chrome as it's the best compatible with our website builder 💡

Did this answer your question?