All of our clients can permanently delete all of their data that is located in their Hostinger’s account. Before you proceed with deleting the account, please note that:
- All data from your accounts’ (including 000webhost, hostinger.com, hostinger.lt, hostinger.in, hostinger.ph, hostinger.co.id, etc) will be deleted from our platform permanently and you will no longer be able to use your Hostinger account. If you have any active services, they will be deleted as well.
- Refunds are not issued automatically once a request to delete the account has been submitted. If you wish to receive a refund for any refundable service, make sure to request a refund before deleting the account.
If it’s not what you are looking for, and you want to simply deactivate your hosting account, you can do it from Hosting → Manage → Deactivate Account page.
If you are sure that you want to delete all accounts, related to you, you can do it in 2 ways:
Option 1 - From hPanel (available for European citizens)
Log in to your Hostinger's account, click on your Avatar and choose Account Information (or My Profile):
In the new interface, scroll down to Account section and click on Delete account:
In the old interface, click on Personal Data menu and you will see a button Delete all my personal details and delete my account permanently:
Once delete is requested, you will get a confirmation email that is valid for 15 minutes.
Option 2 - Via email
Alternatively, you can write an email to firstname.lastname@example.org and the dedicated team will proceed with that request.
What to do if I have accidentally deleted my account? How to cancel the submitted request?
If you wish to cancel GDPR data deletion, please send an email to email@example.com requesting to stop the GDPR data deletion process and recover deleted information (if available).
- According to Article 12 of the GDPR, your request will be processed without undue delay and you will receive the answer within 30 days.