For security purposes, the domain and hosting, to which it is added, should be in the same profile. If your domain and hosting are placed in different accounts, you will receive “Domain is not owned by the same user” error while editing the DNS zone of the already added domain or while adding a new one.

No worries, as it can be fixed easily:

  1. Move your domain to the same account you got hosting on;

  2. In case your domain already on the same account and you are still seeing this error - please contact our lovely Customer Success team, and we will help you out. 💪

Did this answer your question?