All Collections
Domains
Solving Domain-Related Errors
How to Fix the “Domain already used at Hostinger” Error
How to Fix the “Domain already used at Hostinger” Error

Learn what to do if you get the error “Already used at Hostinger”

Updated over a week ago

When adding a website to your hosting plan, you may get the following message: Already used at Hostinger:

This happens when the domain or subdomain you're trying to add to a hosting plan is already added as a website at Hostinger. It can be added either to:

  • The same or another hosting plan in the same Hostinger account.

  • Another hosting plan in a different Hostinger account.

For technical and security reasons, you can add each domain to only one hosting plan at a time. You can change the domain's current location as long as the hosting plan is active or suspended because of non-payment. Just follow these steps:

  1. Find the website linked to the domain using the search bar on the Websites section of your hPanel:

    The websites search bar on hPanel
  2. If the domain is not listed there, check your other Hostinger accounts if you manage multiple.

  3. Once found, save its backup copy if you need it and delete the website.

Now, you can add it to your preferred hosting plan 😊

Did this answer your question?