When using the website builder, the first backup is automatically created when you publish your website.

After that, each time you update a website, a backup is automatically created and stored on our databases. So, if you update a published website three times, there are four backup versions saved in total 🔒

If you'd like to restore a particular version of your website, simply contact us. We'll ask you to specify the approximate date and time of your preferred version, and then we'll look for a backup to restore. The restored version will be visible in the website editor. Once you're sure that's the one, you'll be able to push it live by simply updating your website again.

Did this answer your question?