When you Upgrade your Hosting Plan, all your websites, files, emails and such will be automatically transferred to the new plan, which means you won’t need to move anything manually, as your account will be automatically upgraded shortly!

We also want to guarantee that you don’t lose any investments when you get a more powerful plan. That’s why when you upgrade with Hostinger, your old hosting plan’s value isn’t lost! As soon as you upgrade your hosting plan, the remaining time of the current one will be converted accordingly to the price of the new one, adding to it as extra hosting time!

Let’s illustrate: say that your current plan is worth $100 and the plan you want to upgrade to costs $5/month, so that means once you upgrade, you will get the months you pay for + 20 months converted from your current plan.

Notes:

Did this answer your question?