Are There Any Automated Email Backups?
Once you delete an email from any folder, it is automatically moved to the Trash Folder. Emails are permanently deleted from the Trash folder after 30 days. Once a message is deleted from the Trash folder, it is no longer possible to restore it.
Due to this, we do not offer restoration of emails to an earlier backup state for an individual email account.
In case of issues on the email servers (hardware, software, application, or region failure), internal copies are restored to prevent data loss. This process, known as disaster recovery, can only be performed in such cases, and it is applied automatically to all the potentially affected users
How to Manually Back up Emails
If you want to back up your emails, all you have to do is set up your account on an external email client of your choice, such as Outlook, Mozilla Thunderbird, etc. and follow the steps in this tutorial: